Far Cry 3 getting a re-release on Xbox One and PS4.

Far Cry 5‘s Season Pass DLC contents have been announced. I guarantee you won’t have expected it.

Three DLC packs will take players back in time to the Vietnam war, into the future to alien-infested Mars, and across reality to battle zombies. Here’s the official description of each one:

  • Hours of Darkness: Players will travel back in time to Vietnam to battle against Việt Cộng soldiers
  • Dead Living Zombies: Players will face hordes of zombies in multiple b-movie scenarios
  • Lost on Mars: Players will leave Earth behind to go toe-to-claws with Martian arachnids

Alongside the DLC, all season pass players also receive a version of Far Cry 3. On Xbox One and PS4, it’s Far Cry 3: Classic Edition, which includes the game’s “single-player content”. On PC, Season Pass holders or Far Cry 5 Gold Edition owners will receive the full version of Far Cry 3.

Far Cry 3: Classic Edition will be released as a standalone download on PS4 and Xbox One four weeks after the release of Far Cry 5. It’s not clear if this is a remaster or remake at time of writing. It seems as though Ubisoft was teasing something back in May after all.

Far Cry 5 Season Pass artwork.

Far Cry 5 Season Pass artwork.

No pricing has been announced for the Season Pass as yet.

For a breakdown of all Far Cry 5’s pre-order bonuses across its many editions, we’ve got you covered.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here