Share.

“Do we really know what’s out there?”

If a recent tease from Bethesda is any indication, new downloadable content for Prey might be on the horizon.

The following GIF was posted today on the official Prey Twitter account, hinting at what could potentially be new content for Arkane Studios’ sci-fi shooter.

Earlier today, Bethesda sent out invites to E3 showcase, confirming the publisher will indeed have a press conference again at this year’s big gaming expo. Characters from various Bethesda franchises, including Prey, can be seen on the front of the invitation.

Bethesda’s E3 2018 briefing will be held on Sunday, June 10 at 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET (June 11 at 2:30 a.m. UK/11:30 a.m. AET). If today’s new teaser is indeed for forthcoming Prey DLC, it’s possible Bethesda will pull back the curtain on what’s next for Arkane’s sci-fi shooter at that time.

For more on Prey, which was among the nominees for IGN’s Best Shooter of 2017, check out this incredible seven-minute speedrun of the game.

Alex Osborn is a freelance writer for IGN. Find him on Twitter at @alexcosborn.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here