Sony’s PlayStation E3 2018 Press Conference is on its way with a focus on four core products. Find out what they are, when and where you can watch Sony’s press conference, and eventually everything announced at Sony’s conference on this page.

Monday, June 11
Sony Pre-Show Time: 5:30AM PT // 8:30 AM ET // 1:30AM BST (6/12) // 10:30AM AEST (6/12) Conference Time: 6PM PT // 9PM ET // 2AM BST (6/12) // 11AM AEST (6/12)

You can watch the press conferences live on almost every screen in your house or in your pocket. Here are the many apps and channels where you can watch the E3 2018 Live Stream(s). We highly recommend you install these apps now so you don’t miss out!

Sony is focusing its conference on four core titles: Death Stranding, The Last of Us Part II, Ghost of Tsushima, and Spider-Man. Each of the four games will get some sort of deep-dive during the show.

Shawn Layden, president and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment America and chairman of SIE Worldwide Studios, said that even though the conference is going to focus on development updates of those four games, Sony will have announcements from third-party and independent developers as well. [1]

Those third-party games may include the following already confirmed games for E3:

  • Anthem
  • Battlefield V
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • The Division 2
  • For Honor
  • Fortnite
  • Rage 2

For every game confirmed to be at E3, visit the Games at E3 2018 page.

Sony also has a rather large presence on the E3 Show Floor, though the games it’ll be showing haven’t been explicitly announced. Generally, Sony tends to show a good variety of games at its booth, including indie games and PSVR games. The newly announced Tetris Effect will be one of the games show at Sony’s booth.

While Sony has confirmed some games it’ll show at this year’s E3, there are several unconfirmed but rumored games that’ll be at this year’s E3. The following games may not all be PlayStation exclusives, but they do have a chance of being shown on Sony’s stage based on past announcements and rumors.

  • Code Vein
  • Days Gone
  • Final Fantasy VII Remake
  • Lego DC Villains
  • Metro Exodus
  • NBA 2K19
  • Shenmue 3
  • Splinter Cell

Sony hasn’t said anything recently to indicate this will be an announcement, but Sony could finally announce that it’ll allow you to change your PSN name. Back at PSX 2017, a Sony exec hinted that the feature would exist by this year’s PSX. [1]

Sony’s PlayStation E3 Experience is returning this year to theaters on June 11th across the US, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, and Chile.

This marks the fifth year in a row that Sony will broadcast their press conference to theaters, and you can purchase tickets while available here. Those who attend will also take home exclusive gift bags and digital downloads – which can be obtained via the Experience PlayStation App.

Available theater locations can be found here.

Sony announced the following games and expansions last year: 

  • Horizon Zero Dawn: The Frozen Wilds
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Shadow of the Colossus PS4 Remaster
  • Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite
  • Spider-Man

Most of last year’s conference was spent revisiting games announced prior to E3. This included Uncharted: The Lost Legacy, Days Gone, Detroit: Become Human, God of War, and Destiny.

For all the announcements from Sony’s E3 2018 Press Conference, visit the archived wiki page.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here